Among The Chaos Lies Good News

As I write this I couldn’t be more happier. Lately my life has been a chaotic mess, with deadlines creeping around the corner and several late nights stuck at a desk and early mornings attempting to roll out of bed.

Today I checked my notifications and received an unexpected surprise: I have reached my first 100 followers! What may seem like a small number to some, is a huge accomplishment for me. I started this blog because I wanted to share my writing and photography. I never expected to receive any reads, likes or comments, but when I did I was thrilled, and still am.

I wanted to start a blog months ago, in fact back in June. Due to my laziness I didn’t open an account until late August, but I wish I had done so many months ago because it has been such a fun experience to blog. If something can take my mind of a stressful time, even just for a few minutes, then it’s something I should and will continue to do.

A massive thank you to everyone who takes the time to read my blog and got me to 100 followers. Here’s to 100 more!

Image from Pixabay

 

9 Comments

Add yours →

  1. congrats! I wish I could do like you 🙂 Your blog is awesome!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on reaching a century 👍😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations! Make that 101 ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulation…following you immediately and good work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

